This is NOCC

Board of Directors

James Michael Stepp, Jr.

Chairman of the board (born 1974)

Board member since 2014
James Michael Stepp, Jr. is an Executive Director in J.P. Morgan Asset Management’s Global Transportation Group. Mr. Stepp is a strategic and financial advisor with broad international experience in the transportation industry. Mr. Stepp joined J.P. Morgan Securities LLC in 2006 as an Associate in the Investment Bank and has held the position of Executive Director since 2015. Prior to joining J.P. Morgan, he was a Managing Consultant at Morten Beyer & Agnew, Inc. and a Senior Consultant for Arthur Andersen LLP. Mr. Stepp graduated from the University of Virginia with a Masters in Business Administration and holds a BA in International Relations from Georgetown University.

Jon Christian Syvertsen

Board member (born 1961)

Board member since 2015

Jon Christian Syvertsen is CEO of Klaveness Marine Holding AS and holds an M.Sc. degree in Naval Architecture from the Norwegian Institute of Technology (1985) and an MBA from IESE Business School, Barcelona (1989). He started as a shipbroker with Fearnleys in 1989 and later became head of sales with the Italian Shipbuilding group, Fincantieri, in 1994. Subsequent to this, he has held management positions with Umoe Group (1997), Frontline (2001) and Blystad Gruppen (2005-2015). Mr. Syvertsen is co-founder of Songa Offshore, Songa Drilling and Offshore Heavy Transport.

Andrian Roman Dacy

Board member (born 1967)

Board member since 2014
Andrian Dacy, Managing Director, is the CIO of J.P. Morgan Asset Management’s Global Maritime Investment Fund. Prior to his current role, Mr. Dacy was Global Head of Shipping and Cruise investment banking for J.P. Morgan from 2003-2008. From 2000-2003, Mr. Dacy was a member of J.P. Morgan’s Transportation Group’s investment banking team. Prior to these roles, Mr. Dacy was Director of Transportation investment banking at Ceres S.A., and was an officer in the Global Shipping Groups of Chemical Bank and Manufacturers Hanover Trust. Mr. Dacy earned a BA from Dartmouth College and graduated with a Masters in International Affairs from Columbia University.

Kristine Klaveness

Board member (born 1976)

Board member since 2012

Kristine Klaveness is currently VP of Klaveness Marine Holding AS. She holds an MBA from IMD and a Bachelor in Economics from Princeton and she has work experience from DnB NOR, Orkla Finans and the Torvald Klaveness Group.

Colin James Whittington

Board member (born 1977)

Board member since 2014
Colin James Whittington is an Executive Director of J.P. Morgan Asset Management. A J.P. Morgan employee since 2011, Mr Whittington plays an integral role in the structuring, implementation and oversight of J.P. Morgan Asset Management – Global Real Assets products and strategies.  Prior to this, he was a corporate lawyer with Allen & Overy LLP for 10 years. Mr. Whittington holds a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) from The University of Birmingham and a Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice (LPC) from Nottingham Law School.   

Tore Bergsjø

Board member (born 1952)

Board member since 2018

Tore Bergsjø is employed by Klaveness Marine Holding AS as Attorney-at-Law. He graduated from The University of Oslo in 1977 with a Master of Laws (cand. jur.) degree and received his practicing certificate as a Norwegian Attorney-at-Law (advokat) in 1983. Mr. Bergsjø has more than 35 years of shipping experience holding various positions in the Torvald Klaveness Group and in Klaveness Marine Holding AS. He has been involved in a variety of activities relevant to operating an international shipping enterprise.